Skip to Main Menu Skip to Content

Privacy Policy Statement

The Environmental Protection Department ("the EPD") is committed to ensuring that all personal data submitted through EPD website ("our website") are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

The EPD will record your visit to our website without collecting any personal identifiable information. For different purposes, you may be requested to provide your personal information through our website on a voluntary basis. We will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when we invite you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to, or correction of, the personal data provided. Unless permitted or required by law, we will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

When you browse our website, cookies may be temporarily stored in your computer's hard drive, and will be removed after you close your browser. The purpose of using cookies is for internal navigation only. We will not collect any personal data from you under this circumstance. You have a choice not to accept the cookies by configurating your Internet browser settings, but if you do, you may not be able to acquire full functionality of our website.

Our website uses Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology to encrypt data during the network transmission. All personal data you provided to the EPD via our website are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorized personnel only.

If you wish to request access to or correction of your personal data provided to this Department, you may complete the Data Access Request Form and address to the following:

Senior Environmental Protection Officer (Sewerage Infrastructure) 2
Room 3409, Hopewell Centre,
183 Queen's Road East,
Wanchai,
Hong Kong.

Back to Top

跳至主选单 跳至内容

私隐政策声明

环境保护署确保所有透过环境保护署网站 (下称「本网站」)功能选项所递交的个人资料,均按照《个人资料(私隐)条例》的有关条文处理。

环境保护署只会记录浏览网页的次数,但不会收集任何足以识辨浏览者身分的资料。在个别情况下,你或会被邀请自愿提供一些个人资料。当网上服务的相关网页邀请你提供一些个人资料,我们会解释有关收集个人资料的用途与目的,和提示你如何索取或更正有关的个人资料。 除非法律许可或有所规定,我们不会在未得到你的同意下向第三者透露你的个人资料。

当你浏览本网站时,一些cookies或会暂存於你电脑的硬碟内,直至你关掉浏览器为止。这些 cookies 只为浏览本网站之用,而不会收集你的任何个人资料。你可更改互联网浏览器的设定以选择不接收cookies,但你若不接收cookies,你可能无法运作本网站的全部功能。

本网站使用保安接层加密技术 (Secure Socket Layer (SSL)) 加密保护你的资料。所有经本网站所提供的个人资料将加以保密,只有获得授权的人士才可查阅。

如要求查阅或改正已给予本署的个人资料,请填写查阅资料要求表格(pdf格式),然後邮寄至以下地址:

香港湾仔皇后大道东183号合和中心3409室
高级环境保护主任(排污基建)2

返回页首